Feb. 15, 2010 Held



Election for Anguillian House of Assembly


Voter Participation

Cast Votes:7,063
Valid Votes:7,063
Invalid Votes:0

Vote Share by Party:

Party Seats Won Seats Change Votes

Anguilla United Movement 4 - 2,308


Anguilla United Front 2 - 2,781


Anguilla Progressive Party 1 - 1,039

Election Results Modified: Jan 25, 2010

General Information

At stake in this election:

  • 7 seats in the House of Assembly

Description of government structure:

  • Chief of State: Queen ELIZABETH II *
  • Head of Government: Chief Minister Osbourne FLEMING
  • Assembly: Anguilla has a unicameral House of Assembly with 11 seats.

* Represented by Governor Alistair HARRISON (since 2009).

Description of electoral system:

  • The Queen is hereditary.
  • In the House of Assembly, 7 members are elected by plurality vote in single-member constituencies to serve 5-year terms, 2 members are appointed ex officio to serve 5-year terms and 2 members are appointed to serve 5-year terms.

Main parties in the electoral race:

  • Party: Anguilla United Front (AUF)
    Leader: Victor BANKS
    Seats won in last election: 4
  • Party: Anguilla United Movement (AUM)
    Leader: Hubert HUGHES
    Seats won in last election: 1
  • Party: Anguilla Progressive Party (APP)
    Leader: Brent DAVIS
    Seats won in last election: 0

Population and number of registered voters:

  • Population: 14,436 (July 2009 est.)
  • Registered Voters: 8,652 (January 2010 )
Election Modified: May 10, 2024

Most Recent Elections in Anguilla

With Participation Rates