Corsica (part of France)


327,283 1

Population (as of Feb. 8, 2019)

Elections in our database

189,971 60.52%

Registered Voters (as of Jan. 1, 2003)

Average Turnout

Name Official Name Type
Coriscan Senate Senat Upper House
Corsican National Assembly Assemblée Nationale Lower House

Description of government structure:

  • Chief of State: President Emmanuel MACRON
  • Head of Government: Prime Minister Edouard PHILIPPE
  • Assembly: Corsica (part of France) has a bicameral Parliament (Parlement) consisting of the Senate (Sénat) with 321 seats and the National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale) with 577 seats.

Description of electoral system:

  • The President is elected by popular vote to serve a 5-year term.
  • In the Senate (Sénat) 321 members are elected by an electoral college to serve 9-year terms. In the National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale) 577 members are elected by popular vote to serve 5-year terms.
Info Institutions Learn More


Election For Date Votes Registered Voters Turn Out
Referendum 2003-07-06 114,970 189,971 60.52%

Voter Turnout