16,086 4

Population (as of May 18, 2015)

Elections in our database

11,000 75.46%

Registered Voters (as of April 24, 2015)

Average Turnout

Name Official Name Type
House of Assembly Assembly
Chief Minister Chief Minister Head of Government
Queen Queen Head of State

Description of government structure:

  • Chief of State: Queen ELIZABETH II *
  • Head of Government: Chief Minister Hubert HUGHES
  • Assembly: Anguilla has a unicameral House of Assembly with 11 seats.

* Represented by Governor Christina SCOTT (since 2013).

Description of electoral system:

  • The Queen is hereditary.
  • The Chief Minister is appointed by the monarch.
  • In the House of Assembly, 7 members are elected by plurality vote in single-member constituencies to serve 5-year terms, 2 members are appointed ex officio to serve 5-year terms and 2 members are appointed to serve 5-year terms.
Info Institutions Learn More


Election For Date Votes Registered Voters Turn Out
House of Assembly 1999-03-04 4,891 6,578 74.35%
House of Assembly 2005-02-21 5,569 7,555 73.71%
House of Assembly 2010-02-15 7,063 8,652 81.63%
House of Assembly 2015-04-22 7,934 11,000 72.13%

Voter Turnout